The Longest Day


I decided to have a mini tour around my home city of York. The idea was to eavesdrop on the unsuspecting public. Before you think I’ve finally lost the plot let me assure you I haven’t. It’s the cunning plan of Jo Bell and David Calcutt who are encouraging as many people as possible to participate in some Creative Eavesdropping on July the 1st. You can check out their blog here and find out more. http://buggedblog.wordpress.com/

So for four hours I wandered, notebook in hand, in the scorching heat to practice the art of being nosey. What follows is the totally unedited result of a free writing exercise that became something of an open letter to N.

Leave a Reply

