Stop messing about…..


I decided to read my blog in its entirety and, much to my dismay, discovered a few things.

A) It’s miserable. I suspect that calls to the Samaritans have doubled since people started reading this.

B) What started out with promise has fallen by the wayside due to my unbeatable talent for Procrastination.

C) Errr….where did the bloody humour go???

D) I need counselling. No, seriously….not a joke.

So where do I go from here?

First of all I’m going to give my sorry self a kick up my large arse. I need to be writing. Anything is good as long as it’s (sort of) coherent. Life has taken me to hell and back but it didn’t take away my ability to type, to think or to make rubbish jokes.

Secondly (is that actually a word?) this whole blog needs a serious makeover. It’s a bit bland don’t you think? We need a serious injection of hip, hop, happening, jazzy blingtastic stuff. (Please feel free to insert your own naff/ clichéd/ eighties speak words at this point).

My idea is to pop over to some of your blogs and basically ‘utilise’ some ideas. They do say that imitation is the best form of flattery don’t they? So be prepared for big changes in the forthcoming weeks. Any useful comments or ideas would be gratefully received as would the number of a good (free) counsellor.

Onwords And Upwords

Kate

XXX

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. jannatwrites
    Jun 20, 2010 @ 06:48:57

    Hi, fellow procrasitinator (I have writing I should be doing, but am having a wonderful time doing everything-but at the moment).

    I thought this was a funny post. Good luck on the writing and the blog makeover. Have fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

