My Christmas…Raw!!!


I begin with a heavy heart. I wont apologise. I miss Sam. He should have been here . He’s dead…end of. Don’t give me your sympathy or words of wisdom,it makes no difference. Excuse my spelling mistakes and my bitterness. I will not harness my feelings just to make you feel better. What I will give you is this… live, just that…LIVE.!!!

I have so much to live for and have so much crap  I have left behind. I feel better for it …but….when you face unnecessary loss it is so hard.

OK …enough. Give your loved ones a tighter hug soon…and don’t let Christmas be the excuse.

P.S This is the song that breaks my heart but encapsulates what I feel about my son. Don’t click this link. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HR9m1QU7nKI

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Leah
    Dec 20, 2009 @ 16:19:23

    Having lost a child myself, I understand your bitterness and pain.

    You’re right. Sympathies and words of wisdom don’t make a difference. Not really. They make the other one feel better, perhaps.

    But life does go on, and we have to make the best of it and live while we still can.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

