September Room Makeover


September sees Pesky Kid’s return to nursery so, for 3 mornings a week, leaving me to enjoy a few hours of uninterrupted writing and reading pleasure.

Also in September my Room Makeover Challenge begins. On a budget of £150 I will attempt to change thisdepressing H O

 

into a spectacular work space like thisgorgeous

OK…I totally admit that these pictures are not mine…but I think you get the general idea and I also think it would take an extra zero on the end of my budget to achieve this exact look. However, I will be posting genuine before and after pics and you can keep track of my progress (or not) on this blog).

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: September Room Makeover « Coffee-with-Kate's Blog
  2. daisybones
    Aug 22, 2009 @ 15:24:19

    Brilliant! Can I tagalong on this project? Only my budget is $0 and my room is filled with $1,000 tons of junk.

    Reply

  3. Iain Broome - Write for Your Life
    Aug 24, 2009 @ 13:34:50

    A worthy project if ever there was one. I’m always moving around the house trying to find somewhere new to write. I just can’t get on with my newfangled desk. Good luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

