“Killing Pingu”…my greatest work.


We shouldn’t do it but, inevitably, we fall into the trap of negativity and lose faith in our ability to create. For example, I perused two wonderful blogs this morning, the inspired Mrs Frys’ Diary and fellow York writer Martyn Clayton’s excellent blog “Rich Tea and Empathy”. In comparison my own offerings seem somewhat banal and therefore not in the least bit interesting to the blogging community. I sank into my coffee in a depressive fog.

I wasn’t to languish for long. Ironically the next blog I came across gave me all the answers to life, the universe and everything. OK…I am exaggerating slightly (and we already know that the answer is 42) but it gave me the impetus to step up my game.

Here’s the link http://www.dailyblogtips.com/increase-blog-traffic/

Now I’m off to do some research for future articles… starting with “Killing Pingu; My Top Ten Torture Methods”.

42pinguchainsaw

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Laird Glencairn
    Jul 31, 2009 @ 16:18:26

    BBQ slowly, very very slowly!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

